PDA

View Full Version : What is this?


Paranoid Sarge
December 24th, 2008, 11:09 PM
I come to this site and whenever I click on (I think the Rejoice thread). I get this:

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m8/SARGE_011/What.jpg

I don't know what it means....Help!

Acclaimed esq
December 24th, 2008, 11:18 PM
I got that too...weird.

thechedude
December 24th, 2008, 11:57 PM
Get on AIM or MSN. I might be able to explain it.

Paranoid Sarge
December 24th, 2008, 11:59 PM
You are not on!

thechedude
December 25th, 2008, 12:18 AM
If you're (anybody) having this problem, add me on AIM (thechedude); we're discussing possible scenarios.

merciless tengo
December 25th, 2008, 12:36 AM
I come to this site and whenever I click on (I think the Rejoice thread). I get this:



I don't know what it means....Help!

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd293/mercilesstengo/cat_macros_wait.jpg

I'm AIMing you just for the **** of it Chedude

redRAID3R
December 25th, 2008, 12:39 AM
I haz no idur.

thechedude
December 25th, 2008, 01:21 AM
Achieve is filled with tracking cookies and viruses.
That's the conclusion we've come to. After looking at all of the sites and realizing that all of them were filled with tracking cookies (bad!), we blocked 'em all. Monsters, fix this ****.
INB4 BAN

jr josh
December 25th, 2008, 01:21 AM
Tracking cookies on a360p. In before lock!

Paranoid Sarge
December 25th, 2008, 01:24 AM
Yea I was helping...somewhat! XD

But yea they are here and every time I would delete my cookies this one would show up and then I would get that secure site. I blocked it and I don't get it anymore.

merciless tengo
December 25th, 2008, 01:44 AM
achieve is full of viruses, thus making it bad?

Thanks for ruining Christmas...

tims
December 25th, 2008, 07:41 AM
Pretty sure it's from one of the ads. I've gotten it once and re-navigated to the same page and had no problems..

Paranoid Sarge
December 25th, 2008, 10:01 AM
Tims I think we figured that out. We blocked all those ads sites and I haven't gotten it yet.

jr josh
December 25th, 2008, 10:52 AM
What do you know. I clicked this topic and it redirected me to antivirussoftwarescanner. Thanks ad..

This needs to be fixed.

ANDY INTHEMIX
December 25th, 2008, 02:30 PM
firefox + adblock plus/no script ftw

FrangaX
December 25th, 2008, 02:43 PM
firefox + adblock plus/no script ftw
QFT. (char min)

Paranoid Sarge
December 25th, 2008, 02:49 PM
firefox + adblock plus/no script ftw

actually i think Josh is using that and it still does it for him.

ANDY INTHEMIX
December 25th, 2008, 02:54 PM
he has firefox but dosent have no script or ad block plus on it ;)

Paranoid Sarge
December 25th, 2008, 02:56 PM
I remember him saying he blocked it with ad block, but I have no Idea about no script.

Xi blind iX
December 25th, 2008, 04:52 PM
I can assure you guys that this is not authentic. I have gotten this as well and when it pops up either click back or exit your browser.

merciless tengo
December 25th, 2008, 04:53 PM
I've never encountered any kind of problem like this, Not on either Safari nor IE.

Breadman94
December 25th, 2008, 07:30 PM
sometimes when i click a thread i get some stupid page about iphones.......

jr josh
December 26th, 2008, 01:05 PM
he has firefox but dosent have no script or ad block plus on it ;)

Actually.. I do.

ANDY INTHEMIX
December 26th, 2008, 01:18 PM
Actually.. I do.

hmmm well then ignore what i said :P

rand0m0ne
December 26th, 2008, 01:24 PM
This has happened to me several times within the past few days on this site as well. It is a little strange but I just hit the back button or reload the page and ignore it.